Reddick is Winner & Regular Season Champ

For the drivers in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, the race at Las Vegas represented their last shot at being one of the 12 drivers eligible to run for a championship. Despite that playoff standings showed a big gap between 12th and 13th place, NASCAR’s ‘win and you’re in rule’ makes the task possible for any driver in the field. As a result, it was all-out, foot to the floor for the entire 300-mile race, with only a few minor interruptions.

LAP 1: Pole-sitter Cole Custer in the #00 led the field from the line but was quickly overtaken by Christopher Bell in the #20 before the first lap was complete.

STAGE 1 END – LAP 45: Without a caution in Stage 1, Christopher Bell easily cruised to his 14th segment win of the season. Justin Allgaier, Tyler Reddick, Austin Cindric, and Cole Custer rounded out the Top 5.

STAGE 2 END – LAP 90: Once again, a yellow-free stage allowed Bell to capture another stage win. Justin Allgaier, Cole Custer, Chase Briscoe, and Tyler Reddick placed in the Top 5.

CAUTION – LAP 111: The #61 of Tommy Joe Martins got loose and spun in Turn 4 which brought out the first caution of the race. Justin Allgaier took the lead from Bell on pit road and pulled away on the restart.

CAUTION – LAP 127:  The right front tire blew on the #93 of CJ McLaughlin and sent the car straight into the wall in Turn 4. McLaughlin was out of the race after the heavy contact with the barrier and Bell retook the lead.

LAP 171: Green flag pit stops started taking place, with Bell as one of the first on pit road. Tyler Reddick in the #2 stayed out while trying to make a bold fuel strategy of turning a 60-lap fuel window into 70 laps in order to make to the end of the race.

CHECKERED FLAG – LAP 200: Tyler Reddick crossed the line 0.7 seconds ahead of Christopher Bell to win his 5th race of the 2019 season. With the victory, Reddick also clinched the regular season championship, giving him 15 bonus points heading into the playoffs.

The 12 drivers eligible for the 2019 NASCAR Xfintiy Series Championship are Tyler Reddick, Christopher Bell, Cole Custer, Austin Cindric, Chase Briscoe, Justin Allgaier, Michael Annett, Noah Gragson, Brandon Jones, Justin Haley, Ryan Sieg, and John Hunter Nemechek


  1. Tyler Reddick
  2. Christopher Bell
  3. Brandon Jones
  4. Cole Custer
  5. Justin Allgaier
  6. Noah Gragson
  7. Gray Gaulding
  8. John H Nemechek
  9. Riley Herbst
  10. Elliott Sadler
  11. Chase Briscoe
  12. Austin Cindric
  13. Michael Annett
  14. Ryan Sieg
  15. Ryan Truex
  16. Justin Haley
  17. Brandon Brown
  18. Alex Labbe
  19. Josh Williams
  20. Ray Black Jr
  21. Jeremy Clements
  22. Stephan Leicht
  23. BJ McLeod
  24. Garrett Smithley
  25. Matt Mills
  26. Tommy Joe Martins
  27. David Starr
  28. Ja Junior Avila
  29. Tyler Mathews
  30. Joey Gase
  31. Vinne Miller
  32. CJ McLaughlin
  33. Kyle Weatherman
  34. Joe Nemechek
  35. Chase Finchum
  36. Stan Mullis
  37. Landon Cassill
  38. JJ Yeley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit Us
Follow Me